AtoZ: B is for Balneology

B is for Bubble Bath

The science of the therapeutic benefit of baths.

Most often when I take a bath it is for sanitary reasons, bordered by time constraints, and against the atonal melody of children. There are times however, times when I retreat into my tiled tomb, lock the door and run a decadent bath filled with fragrant bubbles. I lie there in Elizabeth Taylor repose with a glass of wine and a book until the water cools and I emerge like Venus from the waves refreshed.

6 thoughts on “AtoZ: B is for Balneology

Leave a Reply

