Friday Fictioneers – Coming home

 

Vengeance4

Thank you to Adam Ickes for this beautiful image.

Friday Fictioneers is a weekly flash fiction photo prompt.

1 photo. 100 words. (More or less, give or take)

Pop over to http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/

Please take a moment to click on one of the links below to read what others have done with this week’s prompt.

Summer camps and alligators: http://dctdesigns.com/2014/03/13/assateague-island-fridayfictioneers-31414/

Taking you from the Bahamas to Tibet: http://kindredspirit23.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/5984/

The creek: http://paulmclem.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/friday-fictioneers-the-creek/

 

35 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Coming home

  1. Pingback: Poetry Prompt 32#: The Exodus | The Blurred Line

  2. I’m not going to lie, darling — I usually don’t go in for serialized stories for FF — so for your case, I’m making an exception, because it’s just so well written. I will say, however, that I believe you’re limiting yourself (if you’ll permit my advise as well intended). I think you have something interesting here that could benefit from stretching its legs in a bigger space.
    Love what you’ve got so far, though.

  3. I particularly like your last line, Victoria, a good ending to your ominous story.

    You seem to be missing the link critter that would get your readers to all the stories. The WordPress gremlins at work? I had a hard time getting it this week and only got a regular link, not the cute critter.

    janet

  4. I really enjoy your story even in its somber tone. I have so many questions. What happened? Why was she left behind? Where did everyone go? And I have as many answers in my own mind. BTW Thanks for including my story in your post.

Leave a Reply

