Rescue Fund to Help LGBT People Escape Africa …..

Get involved. If you can’t donate, spread the word to someone who can.

It Is What It Is

Image

~~February 16, 2014~~

THIS IS HAPPENING!! PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AND CONTRIBUTE .. DOESN’T MATTER THE AMOUNT!! 

~~THE STORY~~

Melanie Nathan from …. http://oblogdeeoblogda.me …. has started this Rescue Fund to help persecuted LGBT Africans. Check the story below.

Image

“I have established a Rescue Fund to help persecuted LGBT Africans escape from their countries, as well as supporting safe housing, and quests for asylum.

I was born in South Africa and became an attorney during the Apartheid era, before immigrating to the U.S.A. in 1985. I am a former Marin County Human Rights Commissioner, and founder of Private Courts, a conflict resolution and global human rights advocacy firm based in the Bay Area.

All my advocacy work has been pro bono.

I blog at www.oblogdeeoblogda.me, and use my writing as a platform for my advocacy work.

I learned at a young age about the Holocaust and scapegoating and the importance…

View original post 767 more words

3 thoughts on “Rescue Fund to Help LGBT People Escape Africa …..

  1. TY so much for this reblog!! It’s a cause very close to my heart!! I really appreciate it. This needs to be spread as far as it will go!! TY again … from the heart!! Peace …. equality!!

Leave a Reply

