Happy Holidays

It’s that time of year when I look back at the last one and forward to the next.

2014 is my year of new beginnings, new adventures and new experiences.

This year I will break free of my self-imposed exile.

No more letting life pass me by.

This year I’ll grab life with both hands and dive in the deep end.

Maybe I’ll even go skydiving!

(Yeah, maybe in 2015?)

These are my guidelines for next year.

recite-4178-520615727-1mu3geg

They’re all common sense, but sometimes common sense eludes me and I need a little reminding.

I must also say thank you to all my friends on WordPress who have seen me through melodrama, ups, downs and in-betweens over the past year.

You know who you are, thank you for your smiles, laughter, comments.

May you all have a magnificent time over the holidays and celebrate life, friends, family, snow, sunshine and tomorrow.

Now I have to go shopping and come with something creative to serve for dinner tomorrow night.

At the rate I am going my poor guests will have to bring and braai!

Leave a Reply

