The 10 Most Bizarre Things I’ve Read in Dating Ads

Dating. Like diving into a pool of piranha and hoping to meet a mermaid. These are some of the funniest personal ads I have ever seen.

Sips of Jen and Tonic

1332720493427_9592690I know this is hard to believe, but I’m single. I KNOW! What, with showing strangers my hershey kiss, and accusing random men of being murderers, you’d think someone would have locked this down by now.

I am not actively pursuing a relationship, but from time to time I like to look at what’s out there to see what I’ll be working with once I’m ready for it. Most ads are filled with the same things: age, physical traits, kids/no kids, smoking/no smoking, and a list of things he or she is looking for in a partner. Very benign stuff.

Experts say the key to standing out is to write punchy, attention-grabbing lines. I think the men below misunderstood what that meant.

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

