Friday Fictioneers – Maestro

keyboard

“What happened?”

“Nothing. I don’t want to talk about it.”

“Sure.”

A pregnant silence.

“It’s not my fault.”

“Okay.”

“Seriously, it’s not me, obviously! So it must be the machine.”

“Clearly.”

“Children use these things. Mozart was what? A toddler or something. So it can’t be me.”

“Of course.”

“I am brilliant. I am a strong, capable, creative woman.”

Sotto voice “With a touch of PMS.”

“What did you say? I heard you! I am perfectly capable of playing the bloody piano. I will unleash my inner virtuoso.”

Whisper “Instead of the outer Valkyrie?”

“I could try karaoke?”

“God no!”

“You don’t think I can sing?”

“No! No. I just think the world hasn’t developed yet to the point where it can truly appreciate the brilliance of your talent.”

19 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – Maestro

  1. Dear Victoria,

    This is the man who would have thought twice before answering the question, “Do these jeans make my butt look big?” Good for him. I picture him with a beer in one hand and a gritted teeth smile on his face. Nice one.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

Leave a Reply

