Doctor Who and the Memory Stick Conundrum

TARDIS 1

Small boy aged 8 recently found himself the proud owner of a memory stick. When he discovered that despite its enormous bulk a single movie could not fit on to it, he was devastated.

“But Mom, why can daddy put three movies on his and I can’t even put one, but mine is bigger than his?”

How on earth to explain this…

TARDIS 2I fell back on the only analogy I could think of.

“Well, memory sticks are like the TARDIS,” said I.

“Oh,” he pondered this, “Bigger on the inside?”

“Yes,” I continued getting into the swing of this, “But, different memory sticks are like different TARDIS’s. Some are the size of a bathroom and some are the size of a shopping mall.”

“I see,” he nodded, and I paused waiting for some other parentally terrifying question I would not be able to answer, “Cool”.

SONIC 1

That was that.

Now I have to get a Sonic Screwdriver USB stick for him, but I’ll settle for one of these universal remotes from the BBC Shop.

5 thoughts on “Doctor Who and the Memory Stick Conundrum

    • Thank you I will! We discovered the Doctor last year and am now in that heartbreaking space of desperately wanting the next episode and grieving for the death of Matt Smith’s character.

Leave a Reply

