To my Father on his birthday

Daddy 1

To my father on his birthday

You are my inspiration

My hero

My guide

You have taught me to live with honour and courage

To meet every challenge

To take responsibility for my actions

To make my own decisions

To exceed my own expectations

To act with love and humility

You have given me firm foundations

You taught me to spread my wings

You have caught me each time I have fallen

You have dried my tears and helped me get back up

Aim higher

Shoot further

As a child I took your love for granted with the naiveté of youth

As an adult I realise just how lucky I am to have a father like you

If I am a good mother it is because you are an exceptional father

Happy Birthday Daddy, I love you

Happy Birthday Grandad

20121130_090249-1

Leave a Reply

